Council Quotes

Communications from the Colorado Council of Medical Librarians

Talk on Licensing XML Data for Researchers

Posted by lynnemariefox on October 8, 2012

Several MCMLA members asked for a link to the paper I presented, “Collaborating to Access Digital Collections for Biomedical Natural Language Processing (BNLP) Research.”

I hope other consortiums and academic institutions will consider incorporating XML content access into their license agreements with vendors and offer this exciting possibility for natural language processing research to scholars in fields such as computational linguistics and computational biology.

Here’s the link at Google Docs (now Drive) in pdf format.  I’ve included the more detail notes that could not be included in a 15 minute talk: https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B4f7lJJo8jhaZjFfZkU5cnFjSGs

[Lynne M. Fox, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, Health Sciences Library]

4 Responses to “Talk on Licensing XML Data for Researchers”

  1. mmbandy said

    Thanks so much Lynne. I have enjoyed your MCMLA posts very much since I wasn’t able to go this year.

  2. skatsh said

    Thanks, Lynne. I was VERY impressed.

  3. Jackie Hittner said

    Your MCMLA2012 blog was like reliving the highlights of the meeting. Sorry to see no post regarding the opera talk – probably one of the best lunch talks I have ever heard at a chapter meeting. However, without the pictures the post would probably lose something in the reporting.

  4. Lynne,

    I truly enjoyed your posts as they made me feel like I was right there at MCMLA myself. You wrote them so well with interesting asides and humor that I looked forward to reading the next one. I haven’t been able to attend MCMLA for several years, so it was great to experience the sessions through your eyes and knowledgeable interpretation. Thank you so much! Nancy Peterson

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

